Reversion

So, I knew that person once.

That person who treasured the littlest trinkets,
and derived the utmost satisfaction
from staring at late-night movie screens
to heartily guffawing at romantic comedies.

That person who was unselfish and hopeful –
she expressed her affection gregariously
and swore that the last thing she would do
was go around slaughtering those who loved her.

That person who smiled along with sunflowers
and embraced the bright yellows of daffodils.
She believed in sunshine, delightful hues
and all the slightest things that made her happy.

Till I find her,
I hope you’ll be patient –
for that I need time to learn to be her
but I know I’ll be her again.

Leave a Reply

