2am

Tell me am I going crazy?
Tell me have I lost my mind?
Am I just afraid of loving?
Or am I not the loving kind?

I’m wide awake,
partially ridden with remorse,
yet this liberation keeps me up all night.
I’m not exhausted

nor weary,
because my thumbs are dancing again
on this floor
lit up by an apparent pipe dream.

A dance that may not be up for anything real
but if my heart is again set ablaze
by anything, or even anyone,
then

go ahead
take all my
sleep and dance
with me all night.

Leave a Reply

