Should I \ Write A Song For You?

Should it be a rap –
filled with hatred against myself for not being enough,
engulfed in dreadful anguish of an Eminem track?
Should it be a love song –
proclaiming how much I miss those times,
all the little things you said?
Should it be of rhythm & blues –
depicting melancholic sensuality
of the secrecy of our rendezvous?
Hold up –
I decided that it shall be a celebratory anthem

that I don’t need a person who doesn’t know who he himself is
before the whole world gets to know his name.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

